Digital Underground Announces Final Release

Legendary Hip-Hop group Digital Underground is preparing to release an album of previously unreleased material that includes a live recording featuring a young Tupac Shakur.

The Greenlight EP, which features production by David Banner, Dotrix 4000, Numskull, J Stalin, Tupac and Digital Underground’s front man Shock G.

The record, which will be released on Jake Records, features a live recording of Digital Underground’s hit 1991 single "Same Song," which features

"In 2008, the group released their final studio album, Cuz A d.u. Party Don't Stop, but there were still a few songs hidden away in archives that Shock and the group really wanted out there, so The Greenlight EP was born to help round off the collection for fans," Jake Records’ CEO Scott Thomas said. "What's great about this collection of tracks is the diversity of sounds and themes, and the fact that it's a real upbeat project."


Digital Underground front man confirmed that The Greenlight EP will also be the last official release for the group that introduced the world to the character Humpty Hump.

The group released a string of hits in the early 1990’s, including classic singles like "Doowutchyalike," "The Humpty Dance," "Same Song," "Kiss You Back."

2 What you Think?:

Freckles at: May 10, 2010 at 12:44 AM said...

that sounds rather exciting. thanks for the heads up. I am going to have to be looking for that.

Jotwice at: May 17, 2010 at 9:45 AM said...

It's All Good


Blog Archive

Popular Posts